All You Can Eat with Diamond Tongs

Diamond Tongs offers all-you-can-eat buffet in which customers pay a fixed fee and can then help themselves to as much food as they wish to eat in a single meal. The restaurant is located in F. Cabahug Street, Mabolo,Cebu City, opposite of Sarrosa International Hotel, beside Caltex Gas Station. For only P199.00 you can enjoy eat all you can Filipino dishes. Lunch Buffet starts at 11:00 am to 02:00 pm and Dinner at 06:00 pm to 10:00 pm.

        

They offer wide variety of Filipino dishes. Starting with dried fish(danggit), Sinuglaw (sinugbang kinilaw), different types of vegetarian dishes, seafood dish, Chicken Pandan, and did I mention Lechon Kawali?! and a whole lot more authentic Filipino cuisine! One of our favorite is baked oyster topped with melted cheese and crispy kangkong or widely known as water spinach.

Can you just imagine a kind of leafy vegetable & making it crispy? Diamond Tongs perfectly does its magic on the water spinach! It’s just like munching on a crispy chicken skin but the good side of this dish, it’s healthy & delectable! Diamond Tongs is known for its “talaba” or oysters! Unlimited oysters! They can have it grilled, baked or even served fresh, it’s your choice.

     

If you have strong stomach & can withstand eating raw oysters, go ahead and make your day. For me & my partner, we prefer it baked with cheese on top. I could still taste the fresh juice of oysters mixed with the intense taste of cheese, BAM! This makes the world go round! They also have a Mongolian stir fry station wherein you can choose any ingredient you want and they would stir fry all of these ingredients to make a dish of your own selection. And finally for the best part, they have fresh seafood that you could select from and just have them grilled!

If you are craving for seafood dishes & oysters, this is the best place to be.

16 comments on “All You Can Eat with Diamond Tongs

  1. I miss those ” lechon kawali” and oysters. Yummy food makes me crave for one. Wish I have something like that close by. The places you’d been to and dine at are just amazing. I love good food. I enjoy seafood but I like trying foods of other culture. Have you tried white belly tuna sashimi? Super delicious!

    • I love lechon kawali & oysters too! I am just lucky that I have a partner who is a chef & who knows where to find good food. Wow! I like eating food of other cultures also. The next time you would visit here, you should try Cebu’s lechon. Nope, I have not tried white belly tuna sashimi yet… But soon I will. Thank you for the advise. ^_^

  2. I love oysters! I can eat it the whole day, be it raw or baked! Yep, Tongs is a good eating place and not so hard on the budget!

Leave a Reply

